Georgia Anne Muldrow channels low-slung funk and jazz in new album, VWETO III

Written by on March 29, 2021

Alongside “retro synth jams, jazzy afrofuturism, uplifting soul, and LA heat.”

Georgia Anne Muldrow is releasing the third album in her VWETO series, titled VWETO III, via FORESEEN Entertainment / Epistrophik Peach Sound this May.

The largely instrumental album “ranges from low-slung gnarly funk, head-nodding boom bap, psychedelic cosmic slop, wigged out leftfield, retro synth jams, jazzy afrofuturism, uplifting soul, and LA heat.”

VWETO III is intended for movement,” explains Muldrow. “It’s to be played when you birth yourself back outside after a long introspective period to get the things you need.”

Muldrow is also asking visual artists, vocalists, dancers and DJs/producers to interpret and respond to a series of singles from the album, which will be shared over the coming months.

An NFT of the album and its Breeze Yoko-designed artwork is also being auctioned online, with 50% of the proceeds being donated to Critical Resistance. Bidding will end on the 21st May.

VWETO III follows her Mama, You Can Bet! album under her Jyoti alias, in 2020.

Pre-order VWETO III here in advance of its 21st May release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Old Jack Swing
2. Synthmania Rock
3. Ayun Vegas (ft. Ayun Bassa)
4. Passin Ooout!
5. Slave Revoltalleway Boom
6. Unforgettable
7. Throwback Baps
8. Slow Drag
9. Shana’s Back! (ft Shana Jensen)
10. Mufaro’s Garden
11. Love Call Groove
12. Ghostride
13. Boom Bap Is My Homegirl
14. Action Groove
15. Grungepiece
16. Afro AF
17. Yoself

Tagged as

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track