Fleetwood Mac’s 1980 live album reissued in new edition

Written by on February 10, 2021

With an accompanying book featuring archival photos, tour itineraries,and a history of the album.

Fleetwood Mac’s first live album is being reissued in a new edition, via Rhino this April.

The majority of the tracks on the original album were recorded live between 1979 and 1980, however the new edition captures performances from their 1979-80 Tusk tour, 1977 Rumourstour, and 1982 Mirage tour.

The new edition also features a book containing rare photographs of the band, the full itinerary for the Tusk tour, and a history of the live album by writer David Wild.

It follows Rhino reissue of John Coltrane’s 1960 album Giant Steps.

Pre-order Fleetwood Mac Live: Super Deluxe Edition here in advance of its 9th April release, check out the box set and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Monday Morning
2. Say You Love Me
3. Dreams
4. Oh Well
5. Over & Over

Side B

1. Sara
2. Not That Funny
3. Never Going Back Again
4. Landslide

Side C

1. Fireflies
2. Over My Head
3. Rhiannon
4. Don’t Let Me Down Again
5. One More Night

Side D

1. Go Your Own Way
2. Don’t Stop
3. I’m So Afraid
4. The Farmer’s Daughter

Bonus 7-Inch Single

Side A

1. Fireflies – Demo

Side B

1. One More Night – Demo

Tagged as

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track