Tony Allen’s final studio album set for posthumous release

Written by on March 15, 2021

Featuring Skepta, Sampa The Great, Lava La Rue, Danny Brown and more.

Tony Allen’s final studio album, called There Is No End, is being released this April.

For There Is No End, Allen set out to give a voice to younger artists, especially rappers, amidst a backdrop of global unrest.

As he explained, “I want to make something very much in the present but also bring the young rappers back home.”

There Is No End features Skepta, Sampa The Great, Lava La Rue, and Danny Brown, as well as Nigerian novelist and poet Ben Okri, Damon Albarn, and more.

The album’s release marks the one year anniversary of Allen’s death, at age 79.


1. Tony’s Praeludium
2. Stumbling Down (Featuring Sampa The Great)
3. Crushed Grapes (Featuring Lord Jah-Monte Ogbon)
4. Très magnifique (Featuring Tsunami)
5. Mau Mau (Featuring Nah Eeto)
6. Coonta Kinte (Featuring Zelooperz)
7. Rich Black (Featuring Koreatown Oddity)
8. One Inna Million (Featuring Lava La Rue)
9. Gang On Holiday (Em I Go We?) (Featuring Jeremiah Jae)
10. Deer In Headlights (Featuring Danny Brown)
11. Hurt Your Soul (Featuring Nate Bone)
12. My Own (Featuring Marlowe)
13. Cosmosis (Featuring Ben Okri + Skepta)
14. There’s No End


Tagged as

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track